Simba dominate inaugural TFF awards night

Friday October 22 2021

Simba SC playes during the TFF awards night.

By Evagrey Vitalis

Dar es Salaam. After winning the Tanzania Premier League and the Azam Confederation titles in 2020-21, Simba cleaned up the individual awards for the season too at the TFF awards night.
Captain John Bocco, Clatous Chama, Aishi Manula and Mohamed Hussein won the player of the season, play maker, Goalkeeper and Defender of the season awards respectively.
Yanga on the other hand produced winners in Kibwana Shomari who won the Fair Play award, Feisal Salum (the best player of the Azam Confederation Cup) beating Luis Miquissone and John Bocco both of Simba.
The other winners are Abdul Seleman 'Sopu' (Costal Union) young player, Lambart Sabiyanka won the goal of the season, Reliants Lusajo (Namungo) took home the Azam Confederation Cup (ASFC) top scorer.
Amina Bilali (Yanga Princess) was named Women's Premier League Player of the Year, Janeth Shija on the other hand was named Women's League Best Goalkeeper.
Simba head coach Didie Gomez emerged coach of the season beating George Lwandamina of Azam FC and Francis Baraza who was at Biashara United before heading to Kagera Sugar.
Edna Lema (Yanga Princess) won the best coach of the 2020 / 21 season.
Ramadhan Kayoko took home the Best Referee, Frank Komba best Assistant Referee, Amina Kyando Best Women's League Referee, Sikudhan Mkulungwa, was named Best Assistant Referee for the Women's Premier League award.

Bocco PIC

Simba captain John Bocco receiving the best player of the season award from Prime Minister Kassim Majaliwa, looking on is TFF President Wallace Karia.

TPL men’s squad of the season 2020/21
1. Aishi Manula (Simba)
2. Shomari Kapombe (Simba)
3. Mohamed Hussein (Simba)
4. Joash Onyango (Simba)
5. Dickson Job (Yanga)
6. Mukoko Tonombe (Yanga
7. Clatous Chama (Simba)
8. Feisal Salum (Yanga)
9 . John Bocco (Simba)
10. Prince Dube (Azam)
11. Luis Miquissone. (Simba)

TPL women’s squad of the season 2020/21
1. Janeth Shija
2. Julieth Singano
3. Happy Hezron
4. Vaileth Nicholas
5. Fatuma Issa
6. Amina Bilali
7. Stumai Abdallah
8. Opa Clement
9. Aisha Masaka
10. Mawete Mussolo.